RIP X Group Read: The Quick

The Quick RAL

In connection with R.I.P. X, the Estella Society is hosting this group read along of The Quick, by Lauren Owen. I had not planned to join in, but another blogger (Belle), mentioned that she was going to look for a copy. I can’t resist a read along when my favorite people are involved. So, I got myself a copy and I am ready to go!

Goodreads has this to say about the book:

For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London.

Hello! I am so there. Doesn’t it sound good? Will you be reading it too?

The original post says the details will be noted over at Fig and Thistle but as of this writing, I haven’t seen the linky post yet. Nevertheless, I am reading along.

Advertisements

11 thoughts on “RIP X Group Read: The Quick”

  1. I just checked and it’s available at my library. I’m headed over there in a little while and am going to take a look at it. I think it would fit my mysteries set in the 1800’s for my book group as well.

  2. Ti, you are going to enjoy this one. Its a Gothic story set in London, which makes it so much fun to read. The slow-pace really helps reel you in and adds an element of suspense to the story. Can’t wait to find out your thoughts on it. Enjoy!!

  3. Sounds AWESOME, Ti, and I’m definitely adding it to my list, though not sure if I’ll read along with you guys. Hope so 🙂

  4. I’m tempted to listen to this one as an audiobook. I will have to check it out. Right now, I have a couple of books lined up but nothing in audiobook format, so this one sounds perfect.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s